Challenge Salou 2020 will feature the best triathletes in the world

The international triathlon event presents the best starting list of professional triathletes in its 6th edition.

On March 29th, the 6th edition of the CHALLENGESALOU will take place, the international sporting event of the German franchise CHALLENGEFAMILY, which will begin the triathlon season in Europe.

After five editions, CHALLENGESALOU 2020 will feature the best list of professional triathletes coming from 45 different countries such as the German Patrick Lange, two times Hawaii winner, the Scottish David MacNamee, third in the same event in 2017 and in 2018, the Belgian Pieter Heemeryck, winner of CHALLENGESALOU 2019, the English woman Fenella Landrige, winner of the last edition of the Ironman of Barcelona or the German Daniela Bleymehl, second in CHALLENGESALOU 2019, among others.

This year’s edition also won’t miss two great triathletes from Spain: Galician Pablo Dapena, second in CHALLENGESALOU 2019 and the Catalan Judith Corachán, who will try to take the victory in Salou for the third consecutive time. In total more than 50 professional athletes have registered for the race. Almost five weeks before closing registrations, the international participation is almost 65%. It’s expected that to total amount of participants will be over 1.000.

It should be noted that CHALLENGESALOU not only distributes a € 25,000 prize purse, but also is a qualifying event for the CHALLENGEFAMILY World Championship (THECHAMPIONSHIP) to be held in Samorin, Slovakia, on May 31th.

One more year, La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping will become the epicenter of CHALLENGESALOU. The expo, the welcome party, the press conference, the briefings, the children’s races, the “Paella Party” after the race and awards ceremony will take place over here. It’s an ideal location that is less than 300 meters away from the start line, at Salou Beach.

For the first time, CHALLENGESALOU will be broadcasted live through the Facebook page of the event and a giant screen that will be located at the finish line, right in the Plaça de les Comunitats Autònomes in Salou.


Daniel Stein Men Australia
Alexandra Tondeur Women Belgium
Katrien Verstuyft Women Belgium
Pamphiel Pareyn Men Belgium
Pieter Hemeryck Men Belgium
Seppe Odeyn Men Belgium
Hana Kolarova Women Czech Republic
Magnus Ditlev Men Denmark
Carolin Lehrieder Women Germany
Daniela Bleymehl Women Germany
Jan Stratman Men Germany
Julian Erhardt Men Germany
Maureen Hufe Women Germany
Verena Walter Women Germany
Frederic Funk Men Germany
Patrick Lange Men Germany
Balazs Csoke Men Hungary
Sigurdur Men Iceland
Christopher Mintern Men Ireland
Giulio Molinari Men Italy
Mattia Cecarelli Men Italy
Sarissa De Vries Women Netherlands
Anna Tomica Women Poland
Emil Wydarty Men Poland
Ewa Komander Women Poland
David Macnamee Men Scotland
Alena Stevens Women Slovakia
Albert Moreno Men Spain
Emilio Aguayo Men Spain
Judith Corachan Women Spain
Pablo Dapena Men Spain
Paquillo Fernández Men Spain
Saleta Castro Women Spain
Jan Van  Berkel Men Switzerland
Ruedi Wiild Men Switzerland
Brett Halliwell Men United Kingdom
Chloe Cook Women United Kingdom
Fenella Landrige Women United Kingdom
Katrina Matthews Women United Kingdom
Kirian Lindars Men United Kingdom
Lucy Hall Women United Kingdom
Luke Pollard Men United Kingdom
Sam Pictor Men United Kingdom
Sam Wade Men United Kingdom
Thomas Davis Men United Kingdom
William Munday Men United Kingdom